Foothill High School  Logo
Administration and Conduct Mission and Vision Non Discrimination Statement
DEPARTMENTS HOME Teachers CARE Career/Tech Choices New Energy Academy Counseling English English Language Learners VAPA (Visual & Performing Arts) Mathematics Physical Education Science Social Science Special Education World Languages
CLUBS HOME SkillsUSA AVID Booster Club Key Club Leadership School Site Council Spanish Club
Library Homepage Research College Connections Comics & Keyboarding Etc. Construction Resources Evaluating Websites Health Related Issues Math resources Online Books Online Resources Student Reviews Periodicals Science tools About The Library
ATHLETICS HOME Football Baseball Basketball Cheer Cross Country Golf Soccer Softball Swimming Tennis Track and Field Volleyball Wrestling
RESOURCES HOME Bell Schedule Career Center FHS Campus Map School Loop
Faculty Directory

School Site Council

What the School Site Council Does

 The School Site Council is an elected group of teachers, parents, classified employees, and students who work with the principal to develop, review, evaluate and allocate funds for school improvement programs.

 The council is formed to make decisions about how state-allocated categorical funds will be spent. Our School Site Council examines student achievement data from standardized tests and determines the academic goals for each school year. Any government funding received by the school is then apportioned out according to these goals.

 The idea behind the creation of the councils in the 1970s was that those most closely involved with the schools and students on a day-to-day basis could often make the best decisions about how schools needed to improve. Successful School Site Councils, regardless of their specific agendas, are more than a "rubber stamp" committee, and will always ask thoughtful and challenging questions.

 School Site Council members; whether teachers, classified employees or parents, don't just represent their own interests, they have an obligation to make decisions that will best serve the whole school community.

 Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.


SSC Members:

Principal Heather King

Samantha Jimenez

Josiah Aston

Tamara Bordisso

Kylee Clarke

Rori Clarke

Tehlaya Deserea 

Suzi Neslon